‘Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite’ Release Date Announced for PS4 & Xbox One

After next month’s Injustice 2, get ready for MvC!

We’re seriously having doubts whether or not Injustice 2 will still be best fighting game of the year. With Tekken 7 also slated to hit consoles this summer, we have another quality combat game in store, which is being considered by most a AAA title. Today, Capcom Associate Producer, Peter Rosas, shared details for the upcoming release of Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite.

Along with a debut storyline trailer, we get a look at the next introduction to the two-iconic universes – which both companies are focusing heavily on the story mode. Mega Man X finally returns to the series, but he’ll have to battle main villain, Ultron Sigma. Ryu, Mega Man X, Captain Marveland Iron Man are the headliners for this pending title. However, Capcom has revealed eight more fighters today: Ultron, Hulk, Thor, Hawkeye, Rocket Raccoon, Chun-Li, Strider Hiryu and Chris Redfield.

After you watch the trailer above, look for Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC this September 19, 2017. Also check out the deluxe and collector’s edition details below.

Standard Edition ($59.99 MSRP)
Pre-order the Standard Edition and receive Warrior Thor and Evil Ryu Premium Costumes. Oh, and the game, obviously.

Deluxe Edition ($89.99 MSRP)
Pre-order the Deluxe Edition and receive the main game, the two aforementioned costumes (Warrior Thor and Evil Ryu), and two additional costumes — Gladiator Hulk and Command Mission X! The Deluxe Edition also includes the 2017 Character Pass, which gives you access to six post-launch characters — the first one being Sigma himself!

Collector’s Edition ($199.99 MSRP)
Pre-order and you’re gonna be the proud new owner of four detailed, interlinking dioramas from TriForce, plus LED-powered Infinity Stones and the Deluxe Edition of the game. Make some room on your desk before you pre-order!

  • Share this :