Rome Fortune – Ethan Hawke

Artist: Rome Fortune
Song: “Ethan Hawke”
Producer: Wolfgang Gartner
Album: FREEktales
Director: Sean Kelly

Rome Fortune has announced that his new album FREEktales will be released on October 11th. Ahead of its release, the Atlanta rapper is sharing a video for the first single, “Ethan Hawke.”

The song is clearly a reference to the actor, but there’s more to it than that. “Ethan Hawke is a great actor, but I named the track after him as a snarky semi political nod,” Rome told Highsnobiety. “In the rhyme scheme where I mention him, it’s an unexpected point of reference to say I step in any bar and get treated like a middle aged white man. That’s some real good treatment right there.”

Check out the tracklist below.

01. Ethan Hawke
02. Go Home
03. Timeout (feat. Telli)
04. Push
05. Back 2 Back
06. Slippy
07. Appreciate It
08. Breathe Out (feat. Toro Y Moi)
09. Doin Thangs
10. You Got Me

  • Share this :