NBA Announces Official Dunk Contest & 3-Point Shootout Participants

NBA All-Star Weekend is right around the corner and the official participants for the AT&T All-Star Dunk Contest, Mountain Dew 3-Point Contest and more events have been finalized. There will only be four players in the official dunk contest, which happen to be Airplane Mode Derrick Jones Jr., Aaron Gordon, Dwight Howard and Pat Connaughton. Too bad the likes of Ja Morant and Zion Williamson didn’t participate, though.

In a head-scratching move this year, Zach Lavine will be participating in the 3-point contest and not the dunk contest where he and Aaron Gordon could have had a monster rematch.

Among others in the 3-point competition, Damian Lillard, Trae Young, Joe Harris, Duncan Robinson, Buddy Hield, will be in the event.

Dunk Contest:
Derrick Jones Jr., Miami HEAT
Dwight Howard, Los Angeles Lakers
Aaron Gordon, Orlando Magic
Pat Connaughton, Milwaukee Bucks

3-Point Contest:
Buddy Hield, Sacramento Kings
Duncan Robinson, Miami HEAT
Joe Harris, Brooklyn Nets
David Bertans, Washington Wizards
Trae Young, Atlanta Hawks
Damian Lillard, Portland Trail Blazers
Zach Lavine, Chicago Bulls
Devonte Graham, Charlotte Hornets

Check out the full lineups up top, as well as the TNT broadcast of the players.

  • Share this :