Gang Starr – Bad Name

We never thought we’d be getting new Gang Starr in 2019, but DJ Premier is continuing to bless us with unreleased Guru verses from the vault.

After dropping “Family and Loyalty” last month, we’ve got another new song called “Bad Time.” This time, it’s just Guru rolling solo over production from Premo, and it’s the Gang Starr we know and love. Not only that, but his lyrics sound just as timeless all these years later.

Their new album One of the Best Yet drops November 1st — check out the tracklist below.

01. The Sure Shot (Intro)
02. Lights Out (feat. M.O.P.)
03. Bad Name
04. Hit Man (feat. Q-Tip)
05. What’s Real (feat. Group Home & Royce da 5’9″)
06. Keith Casim Elam (Interlude)
07. From a Distance (feat. Jeru the Damaja)
08. Family and Loyalty (feat. J. Cole)
09. Get Together (feat. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott)
10. NYGz/GS 183rd (Interlude)
11. So Many Rappers
12. Business Or Art (feat. Talib Kweli)
13. Bring It Back Here
14. One of the Best Yet (Big Shug Interlude)
15. Take Flight (Militia, Pt. 4) [feat. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx]
16. Bless the Mic

OS REWIND: Gang Starr – Family and Loyalty (feat. J. Cole) [Music Video]

  • Share this :