2017 Ballon d’Or Shortlist Announced

The 30-man shortlist has been revealed for the 2017 Ballon d’Or, which is given to world’s best soccer player. This year’s nominees include Messi, Ronaldo, Neymar, Buffon, Griezmann, De Bruyne, Suarez, De Gea and Mbappe among the many big-name stars.

2016 saw Ronaldo come out on top ahead of Messi in second place and Griezmann in third place.

Who’s your pick this time around? Check out the full list below.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund and Gabon)
Karim Benzema (Real Madrid and France)
Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan and Italy)
Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus and Italy)
Edinson Cavani (Paris St-Germain and Uruguay)
Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool and Brazil)
Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City and Belgium)
David de Gea (Manchester United and Spain)
Paulo Dybala (Juventus and Argentina)
Edin Dzeko (Roma and Bosnia-Herzegovina)
Radamel Falcao (Monaco and Colombia)
Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid and France)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea and Belgium)
Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich and Germany)
Isco (Real Madrid and Spain)
Harry Kane (Tottenham and England)
N’Golo Kante (Chelsea and France)
Toni Kroos (Real Madrid and Germany)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich and Poland)
Sadio Mane (Liverpool and Senegal)
Marcelo (Real Madrid and Brazil)
Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain and France)
Dries Mertens (Napoli and Belgium)
Lionel Messi (Barcelona and Argentina)
Luka Modric (Real Madrid and Croatia)
Neymar (Paris St-Germain and Brazil)
Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid and Slovenia)
Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid and Spain)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid and Portugal)
Luis Suarez (Barcelona and Uruguay)

  • Share this :