Finalists for 2018 NBA Awards Categories Have Been Announced

As the playoffs continue to roll on, the NBA Awards are around the corner, officially going down June 25 as a televised show live from Los Angeles.

With the season winding down and every sports pundit calling players by their NBA Award category selections for months, now we can see which players actually made the cut for specific categories. Some, like James Harden for MVP or Victor Oladipo for Most Improved Player were shoe-in’s, while others like Defensive Player of the Year or Coach of the Year could be toss ups. And we can all assume Ben Simmons will win Rookie of the Year, but Donovan Mitchell made a damn good case as to why deserves the award as well.

One thing is for sure, Brad Stevens would get our pick for Coach of the Year.

Most Valuable Player:
James Harden (Houston Rockets)
LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers)
Anthony Davis (New Orleans Pelicans)

Rookie of the Year:
Ben Simmons (Philadelphia 76ers)
Donovan Mitchell (Utah Jazz)
Jayson Tatum (Boston Celtics)

Defensive Player of the Year:
Anthony Davis (New Orleans Pelicans)
Joel Embiid (Philadelphia 76ers)
Rudy Gobert (Utah Jazz)

Coach of the Year:
Dwane Casey (Toronto Raptors)
Quin Snyder (Utah Jazz)
Brad Stevens (Boston Celtics)

Most Improved Player:
Clint Capela (Houston Rockets)
Spencer Dinwiddie (Brooklyn Nets)
Victor Oladipo (Indiana Pacers)

Sixth Man of the Year:
Eric Gordon (Houston Rockets)
Lou Williams (LA Clippers)
Fred VanVleet (Toronto Raptors)

Who would you pick as winners from each category?

  • Share this :