The 2016 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class


The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame class of 2016 was announced today and some of the greatest players in the game were part of the honors.

Controversial Philadelphia 76ers guard Allen Iverson, Los Angeles Lakers larger-than-life center Shaquille O’Neal and international superstar Yao Ming are all part of this year’s class, as well as coach Tom Izzo, and the WNBA’s own Sheryl Swoopes.

The enshrinement ceremony will take place on September 9 in Springfield, Massachusetts.

Zelmo Beaty (Player)
Darrell Garretson (Referee)
Allen Iverson (Player)
Tom Izzo (Coach)
John McLendon (Coach)
Yao Ming (Player)
Shaquille O’Neal (Player)
Cumberland Posey (Player)
Jerry Reinsdorf (Owner)
Sheryl Swoopes (Player)

  • Share this :